The Revolution Thrives as PWR Mounts Biggest Show to Date

The premiere professional wrestling company in the country, Philippine Wrestling Revolution pulled out all the stops in what many are hailing as the biggest local pro wrestling event yet on this side of the world with Wrevolution X, which took place on May 20, 2018.

Held at the iAcademy Auditorium in front of over 500 fans, young and old alike, the fourth annual Wrevolution X featured the best of what Philippine wrestling has to offer. Headlined by a massive double main event centered around two of PWR’s prestigious championships, and bolstered with grudge matches and competitive fights, the entire card shook the landscape of the local scene.

End of the Line for the Ruthless One

Despite a valiant and almost superhuman effort from Miguel Rosales, Ralph Imabayashi proved to be too much as he sent The Ruthless One home for good in this Career vs. Title Match.

With The Best Pure Wrestler knocking all of his challengers down, he continues to reign supreme as Kampeon ng Pilipinas. Who else will step up as the promotion’s fifth year dawns?

The Phoenix Rises Again


Victory is sweeter the second time around as Ken Warren becomes the first ever two-time PHX champion by defeating arch-nemesis Mike Madrigal, despite the Walking Death’s formidable (and dirty) title defense.

Don’t expect Madrigal to let this pass, as he is out to regain his title in a rematch. With both men holding one singles win against the other, an expected rubber match should settle this blood feud once and for all.


New Blood Takes It to the Next Level


One of PWR’s top young prospects, Zayden Trudeau took Jake De Leon to the limit in a thrilling, athletic contest that had The Canadian Dragon bust out a standing Shooting Star Press, Phoenix Splash, and a 450 Splash to keep The Senyorito down for the three-count.

Though this is the biggest win in Trudeau’s still-young career, his stock can only continue to rise as he proves to be one of the must-see acts in the local scene.


The Lightbringer Fulfills His Destiny


The year-long saga between Quatro and the Trabajador Council has finally come to a close, as the former Trabajador rose to the light and defeated Supremo with the Destino.

What is next for the now-unmasked and unburdened Quatro as he traverses the even tougher PWR battlefield?


Quick results from the entire Wrevolution X 2018 card:

  • PWR Championship (Career vs. Title Match): Ralph Imabayashi (c) def. Miguel Rosales to retain as the Kampeon ng Pilipinas and retire Miguel Rosales from PWR.
  • PHX Championship: Ken Warren def. Mike Madrigal (c) to become a two-time PHX Champion.
  • PWR Tag Team Championship:  John Sebastian & Crystal (c) def. The Punk Dolls (Martivo & Robynn) to retain the PWR Tag Team Championships.
  • Six-Pack Challenge for the All Out War Championship: Alexander Belmonte III def. James “IDOL” Martinez, Peter Versoza, Revo-Ranger, Vintend∅, & Vlad Sinnsyk (c) to become the new All Out War Champion.
  • Zayden Trudeau def. Jake De Leon via 450 Splash.
  • SANDATA def. Dax Xaviera by submission via Garrote Dos.
  • Chris Panzer def. Rederick Mahaba via Eagle Splash.
  • QUATRO def. Trabajador Supremo via Destino.
  • Tornado Tag Team Match: KakaiBros (Kh3Ndrick & Mh4rckie) def. The Apocalypse & Main Maxx (w/ Mr. Sy).
  • Six-Man Tag Team Match: Trian Dela Torre, Evan Carleaux, & Kapitan Tutan (in place of Mark D. Manalo) def. The YOLO Twins (Yohann & Logan Ollores) & Robin Sane via Friendship Beats All


With Year 5 officially kicking off, see how Philippine Wrestling Revolution welcomes their first show of the new season, with PWR Live on June 24, 2018 at 500 Shaw!

Guaranteed championship matches, as well as exciting matches can be expected, headlined by the main event featuring Ken Warren versus Mike Madrigal for the PHX Championship!

Tickets are available via the Facebook page of Philippine Wrestling Revolution, via email at, or through partner establishments.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *